top of page

SPAIN

Updated: Apr 3, 2020

I went on a study abroad trip for five weeks from June 2015 - July 2015 with my then boyfriend (now husband). It was an incredible experience. We were able to go to so many incredible cities/towns: Madrid, Sevilla, Segovia, Córdoba, Pueblos Blancos, El Puerto de Santa María, and Cádiz.


Me on a bridge in Fiumicino, Italy!


I felt privileged to be able to go to so many gorgeous and historic locations. The Royal Botanical Gardens, the Prado Museum, Alcánzar and Cathedral of Segovia, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace, Almudena Cathedral, Puerta del Sol, Mezquita, Judería, Catedral de Sevilla, Giralda Tower, Plaza de España, Ronda, and Zahara de la Sierra.



145/764 photos I took while there 🙃


We were also given a free weekend where we could go wherever we chose. Jordan wanted to go to Rome, Italy, so off we went! We went to the usual suspects in Rome: Colosseum, St. Peter’s Basilica, Roman Forum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain (it was under construction at the time so I didn’t get to really see it - I was devastated), The Vatican, Piazza Navona, Sistine Chapel, Spanish Steps, Arch of Constantine (where we got engaged), Fiumi Fountain, and a river boat ride on the Tiber. There wasn’t enough time to do everything, but I want to go back so badly.


The details, construction, and age of these buildings across Europe are awe inspiring. I really fell in love with how grand and magnificent everything was. I was awestruck!


This experience was so special to me. For many reasons, but also because this allowed me to be exposed to their culture, art, and architecture. I absolutely loved it.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page