top of page

Refresh Reminiscing

Augusta, GA


My husband and I lived in Augusta, GA for the first three years after we got married. He picked out the coolest townhome on the Savannah River for us. The location was incredibly unique - we really loved it. I will always appreciate our time here, it was so special.




But, when we first got it, it was.... dated. I couldn’t believe this carpeting choice (it was even in the half bath?!?) or wall color choices. It was overwhelming, loud, and anti-cozy. Just look!!

Living room, dining room, kitchen, and kitchen nook:



First, we chose a dark wood flooring to replace the Cookie Monster blue carpet. We really loved how it looked, but we have a white cat and this choice led to understanding how much he truly sheds.


Next, it was time to change the wall color.

At this point, I need to let you know that I sadly did not catalog everything as I wish I had. I didn’t fully appreciate the transformation about to take place and also didn’t yet know I would be interested in making this a full time gig! I’m sharing the pictures I have, but there are a couple of spaces that are left out. So imagine these colors: our bedroom was burgundy, our bathroom was cobalt blue, the guest room had a Paisley wallpaper runner at the top of the wall, and the guest bathroom was baby blue.



We went with Accessible Beige from Sherman Williams for all walls and an Ivory White for all of the trim to make the house feel more cohesive. I absolutely love how it turned out.


These are the last pictures I took of our home before we moved. It never went on the market because it sold before then. Again, I wish I had taken much better pictures so you can feel the immense difference these design choices made! I’m sure you can still appreciate it from these, though!





We are currently renting a neat cabin in Dahlonega, GA until we can find the perfect second home. I can’t wait to be able to bring you along for that process.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page