top of page

Shop Your Home: Shelf Decor Refresh

My husband and I are currently renting a furnished 600 square foot cabin while we’re adjusting to our new city. It’s extremely compact and there’s not much I can do with it decorating-wise. So, my mom graciously agreed to let me refresh her shelves in their living room!

before:




I wanted to show how you can spend $0 to update your decor by shopping your home. It’s so manageable and perfect for right now - since we’re all stuck at home, we might as well do a little sprucing!





During this process, we noticed that an unauthorized picture frame was quietly placed on the shelves. Can you tell who this is?! 🤣 My brother loves to play around.




This process was a lot of fun for me. There are so many options and fun ways to revamp. I was only able to spend about a day on this project, but I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out!

after:


I love all of the special details that went into these shelves. Memories, fresh accents, live plants, books, favorite items, etc. My parents also have a few sentimental items from places they’ve traveled, such as Paris, Portugal, and Japan. I wanted to try to incorporate those in fresh new ways!

This piece from Portugal has always been one of my favorites::



Mainly, I tried to reimagine the shelves and give them a slight update using greenery, mixing metals, and using minimal items per shelf.


left side:



right side:



I’d love for you to let me know what you think!

Have you started refreshing your home since ‘Rona came to town?!




19 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page