top of page

Writing Intensive

Updated: Aug 5, 2020



I’m so excited about this because my experience with the hannah brencher writing intensive last year was transformative. Her 2020 Summer Writing Intensive is officially open and you should sign up.


Writing is something that I have always loved. Fun fact: I wanted to be a literature major, but I was advised that there’s no future in it.. so I ended up with a different major (where there was also no future!). Throughout the remainder of my college years, I still found myself in upper-level writing and literature courses. When the people who had to be in those classes found out I chose to be there, they were always stunned, like what are you doing here?! But I loved it. And I couldn’t get enough.


At times when I look back on my experience, I feel like I wasn’t true to myself. I allowed my path to be altered because I didn’t really know who I was, so I didn’t know how to listen to myself in what I wanted. I do believe that God uses anything and everything for our betterment, so I try not to dwell too much. But, when one of my favorite people came out with this writing intensive, I *knew* it was for me. I felt my roots calling, in a way. Oh, it was really, really magical.


Writing + Interior Design are actually so related for me by being able to tell a story both on paper with words and reflected in a design manifesting. The appreciation I feel for this intensive let’s me know that I know I can’t be the only one this speaks to!


I believe that everyone has a story to tell and there’s something about the written word that is not only therapeutic, but so powerful. This writing intensive guides you to dig in, focus, and find yourself. And with hb cheering you on the entire way, it‘s so special that I couldn’t imagine a better environment to flourish.


Whether you want to be a professional writer or just want to dip your toe in and realize your story, this intensive is so worth it. ✨


Copy & paste this link to get started (and help ya girl out!)! 🖤

https://the-writing-intensive.teachable.com/?affcode=370676_k4kgtrrw

. . .

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sunrise

bottom of page